Oct 18, 2017
Category: News
Posted by: Teresa

Robin Hood Poster (002).jpg - 4.30 Mb

We are looking forward to welcoming our audiences to our annual pantomime which, this year, is 'Robin Hood & the Babes in the Wood', directed by Jennifer Scott-Reid. Rehearsals are well under way and we can promise you there will be a lot of fun (if rehearsals are anything to go by!)

For more information, please click on the 'Future Productions' tab in the header above. You can book your tickets at: Don't be late and miss out! We look forward to seeing you. Fri 8th Dec at 7pm; Sat 9th Dec at 1.30pm & 5pm; Sun 10th Dec at 2pm.

Oct 6, 2017
Category: News
Posted by: Teresa

The spring production of 'Last of the Red Hot Lovers' directed by Sandra King was a great success, thoroughly enjoyed by enthusiastic audiences and received an excellent NODA review. Well done team!

Aug 2, 2016
Category: News
Posted by: Teresa

We are thrilled to announce that our festival production 'The Extraordinary Revelations of Orca the Goldfish' by David Tristram, came a very close runner up with just one point dividing us and the winning team from Woking.

Out of eleven entries, we thought it was a great result. Not only did we get the NDFA Council Trophy for runner up but also the John Scowen Award for Comedy and the Audience Appreciation award when all audience members who bought season tickets get to vote on their favourite production of the week. Thanks to all members and friends who supported us during this festival period.

Clavering Players Website

Whose Life Is It Anyway? (Clark)

When sculptor Ken Harrison is permanently paralysed by an accident, he is unwilling to concede to a life of physical helplessness and embarks on a struggle for the right to be allowed to die.

With elements of black humour, the play deals with the attempts of well-meaning authority to control the life of the individual.



Ken Harrison             Peter Simmons

Sister Anderson         Sharon Willmott

Kay Sadler                 Lara Anstead

John                        Jamey Benson

Dr Clare Scott            Becky Pini

Dr Sarah Emerson       Judy Curry

Mrs Gillian Boyle          Sue Clatworthy

Philip Hill                    Chris Fryer

Dr Paul Travers           Peter Clyne

Petra Kershaw QC       Charlotte Foster

Mr Justice Millhouse     John Russell

Dr Barr                       Ken Kemp

Andrew Eden QC        Trevor Osbourn


Director                      Gordon Cummings

Previous page: My Mother Said (Keatley)  Next page: House (Ayckbourn)