Sep 27, 2018
Category: News
Posted by: Teresa

Oct to Dec 2018

10th October: The Importance of Being Earnest - (read through) 8-10pm Clavering Village Hall CANCELLED

3rd November: The Importance of Being Earnest - staged reading to audience 8-10pm Clavering Village Hall. Directed by Gordon Cummings CANCELLED

25th November: Auditions 5-6:30pm (read through) Clavering Village Hall

Allo Allo by Jeremy Lloyed and David Croft. Directed by Jennifer Scott-Reid

14th, 15th and 16th December: Aladdin Directed by Jennifer Scott-Reid

Clavering Players Website

The Memory of Water (Stephenson)

The Memory of Water was winner of the Laurence Olivier Award for Best New Comedy in 2000, and starred Alison Steadman, Samantha Bond and Julia Sawalha. The story centres around three sisters; Teresa, Mary and Catherine, who come together before their mother’s funeral. As the three women interact after years of separation, they recollect family stories and many of their hidden secrets emerge. But each has her own memories of their childhood and the differences in how they remember the past create conflict, which is by turns, angry, desperate, poignant and wildly funny.



Vi            - Judy Curry

Mary        - Evie Taylor

Teresa     - Jennifer Scott-Reid

Catherine - Natascha Scott-Reid

Mike        - David Smithet

Frank       - Adam Todd