Oct 6, 2017
Category: News
Posted by: Teresa

The spring production of 'Last of the Red Hot Lovers' directed by Sandra King was a great success, thoroughly enjoyed by enthusiastic audiences and received an excellent NODA review. Well done team!

Aug 2, 2016
Category: News
Posted by: Teresa

We are thrilled to announce that our festival production 'The Extraordinary Revelations of Orca the Goldfish' by David Tristram, came a very close runner up with just one point dividing us and the winning team from Woking.

Out of eleven entries, we thought it was a great result. Not only did we get the NDFA Council Trophy for runner up but also the John Scowen Award for Comedy and the Audience Appreciation award when all audience members who bought season tickets get to vote on their favourite production of the week. Thanks to all members and friends who supported us during this festival period.

Apr 25, 2016
Category: News
Posted by: Teresa

Congratulations to the cast and crew of last year's autumn production, 'The Odd Couple - Female Version' by Neil Simon. We were nominated in the category of Best Drama in the NODA (National Operatic and Dramatic Association) award ceremony.

We didn't win, but we were thrilled to be considered. Onward and upward!

Clavering Players Website

Confusions (Ayckbourn)

'Confusions' was a typical 'company' production with eight players playing twenty roles in five stage settings.




Lucy           Charlotte Foster

Rosemary    Sarah Ford

Terry          David Smithet

Harry          James Bentley



Harry          James Bentley

Paula          Charlotte Tedman

Bernice       Sarah Ford

Waiter        David Smithet



Waiter        David Smithet

Mr Pearce    Brian Carter

Mrs Pearce   Patricia Truelove

Polly           Charlotte Foster

Martin         Nick Buxey



Gosforth      David Smithet

Milly            Jennifer Scott-Reid

Vicar           Brian Carter

Stewart       Nick Buxey

Mrs Pearce   Patricia Truelove



Arthur         Nick Buxey

Beryl           Sarah Ford

Charles        Brian Carter

Doreen       Jennifer Scott-Reid

Ernest        James Bentley


Director       Melissa Jones